Category: Books

Heading Out on the John Muir Trail? Don’t forget the fishing pole

By now everyone's heard the old standby "Why did you climb the mountain? Because it was there." But if

Read More...

Thinking About The John Muir Trail? Here’s One You’re Not Going To Want To Miss

Passing through some of the most beautiful and rugged country, the John Muir Trail epitomizes High Sierra backpacking to

Read More...

‘Shattered Air’ Remembered A Little Differently By Hikers

A new book, “Shattered Air : A True Account of Catastrophe and Courage on Yosemite's Half Dome" (Bob Madgic),

Read More...

Two New Books

Last night we ventured out to Barnes and Noble and where I picked up a couple of new books

Read More...

Christmas in Yosemite

Been looking for a Christmas album to get you in the spirit of the season? Then check out Christmas

Read More...

Yosemite & the Eastern Sierra

Amazon: In the tradition of California the Beautiful, Galen Rowell's best-selling celebration of the natural beauty of the Golden

Read More...

The Complete Guide to Yosemite

Packed full of facts and information, The Complete Guide to Yosemite National Park is essential for the first time

Read More...

Two Bear Cubs: A Miwok Legend

The San Souci's are well known in the childrens literature circles for their wonderful stories and colorful, vibrant

Read More...

Snowshoe Trails of Yosemite and the High Sierra

Book Description: "Yosemite is one of the great natural wonders of the world but much of it has been

Read More...

100 Hikes in Yosemite National Park by Marc J. Soares

Amazon review: "Your guide to the best assortment of family walks, day hikes, overnighters, weekend trips, and backpacking

Read More...

Mobile Sliding Menu