Category: Picture Books

Digital Landscape Photography: In the Footsteps of Ansel Adams – Another Great Book to Add to Your Collection

I love Michael Frye's books. They not only show you great places to photograph in Yosemite but they help

Read More...

William Neil’s Yosemite ePhotobook Available on iTunes

William Neill is a great photographer and a really nice guy. That's why I was excited to see you

Read More...

Got Photos? You Could Win $600

Kate from Heyday Books sent me some information about a really cool photo contest they're running with the Yosemite

Read More...

Interview: Michael Frye – Author of The Photographer’s Guide to Yosemite

In the continuing series of interviews we've been doing with Yosemite notables I was lucky enough to get a

Read More...

Two New Books

Last night we ventured out to Barnes and Noble and where I picked up a couple of new books

Read More...

Yosemite & the Eastern Sierra

Amazon: In the tradition of California the Beautiful, Galen Rowell's best-selling celebration of the natural beauty of the Golden

Read More...

Mobile Sliding Menu