Yosemite & the Eastern Sierra

In Books, Picture Books

Amazon: In the tradition of California the Beautiful, Galen Rowell’s best-selling celebration of the natural beauty of the Golden State, comes Yosemite & the Eastern Sierra, featuring stunning color images by outdoor photographer Gary Crabbe. Here is a fresh look at the wonders of Yosemite National Park (visited by more than three million people each year), as well as the lesser-known vistas of the pristine wilderness that adjoins the eastern slopes of the Sierra Nevada. From the first light of sunrise cascading above an alpine creek to the last glint of sunset reflected on the joyful serenade of a waterfall ballet at Horsetail Falls, the spirit of the land will nourish your soul. The accompanying text of this small but exquisitely printed volume speaks through the voices of our great nature writers, from Ansel Adams and Galen Rowell to Joan Didion, Wallace Stegner, and Mark Twain. This is the perfect gift for anyone who has ever marveled at the beauty of Yosemite National Park and the glorious gallery of the Eastern Sierra’s natural wonders.

You may also read!

half dome and yosemite chapel loyd schutte

Yosemite Closed

Due to health and safety concerns presented by the Coronavirus Pandemic, Yosemite is closed to all non-residents and non-staff

Read More...

Glacier Point and Tioga Roads Close for Season

It's that time of year again when snow closes the Tioga Pass and Glacier Point roads. With the heavy

Read More...

FREE Entry to Yosemite Returns Sunday, Aug. 25th

It's time again to celebrate the birthday of the National Park Service by giving everyone free entry to our

Read More...

One commentOn Yosemite & the Eastern Sierra

Comments are closed.

Mobile Sliding Menu